Stuttgart Ballet blog

EMAIL FROM … PERTH (FILIP BARANKIEWICZ)

Leave a comment

Filip Barankiewicz, photo: die arge lola

Filip Barankiewicz, photo: die arge lola

Hi Stuttgart! How is everyone doing?

Just after our summer break, before the new season started, I got this wonderful chance to take a long distance flight and get to the other side of our Planet – Perth!

Our good friend Ivan Cavallari asked me if I would like to join the Taming of Shrew season here, one more time, and dance one of my favorite Cranko roles – Petrucchio. Of course I said “sure!”.
I have done the general stage call on the 8th of September and opening on the 9th, then danced several shows until September 24th. The West Australian Ballet was having a great time with this wonderful masterpiece, and me too! The Public just loves it!

The journey to Perth feels just like having an additional holiday: Spring just started here, it is very warm and sunny enough to go to the beach! I really enjoy the relaxing atmosphere and great lifestyle… In October, I’m heading back to my favorite stage: In Stuttgart, at home!

See you very soon,
much love from Down Under
Filip Barankiewicz

Leave a Reply

