Stuttgart Ballet blog

EMAIL FROM … STUTTGART (MAURO BIGONZETTI)

Leave a comment

Mauro Bigonzetti in the Stuttgart Ballet studio with Rolando D'Alesio, photo: Ulrich Beuttenmüller

Mauro Bigonzetti in the Stuttgart Ballet studio with Rolando D’Alesio, photo: Ulrich Beuttenmüller

Hello, everybody,

here I am sending you my best regards from Stuttgart, where I am working on a new piece with the Stuttgart Ballet right now. “Il Concertone” will have its world premiere on March 23rd, as a part of the mixed repertory evening “Körpersprache³” in the Schauspielhaus.

Every time I am in Stuttgart, I feel at home. I feel the dancers, just as if I had worked with them forever, and I feel them following me and my work so naturally … but with a curiosity that belongs to “the extraordinary”.
Just as I feel at home while I’m in the studio, I also do when I go back to my apartment in Good Old Stuttgart.
And all this together makes my stay here very special and nice to me. So thank you for having me, and I hope you’ll enjoy the new piece just as much as we do!

Yours,
Mauro Bigonzetti

Leave a Reply

