Stuttgart Ballet blog

EMAIL FROM … STUTTGART (POLINA SEMIONOVA)

Leave a comment

Polina Semionova, photo: M. Lengemann

Polina Semionova, photo: M. Lengemann

Hello, everyone,

I’m sending my warmest regards to the Stuttgart audience and all ballet fans! At the moment I have the pleasure to work with the Stuttgart Ballet, performing Swan Lake with Friedemann Vogel in the Opera House on the last day of the year 2011.

I’m excited about dancing John Cranko’s Swan Lake in the theatre where it was created – that version is very special to me.
It also means a lot to me to return to this stage after dancing Onegin and in the John Cranko Gala in 2007. Although I haven’t spent so much time at the Stuttgart Ballet so far, I really enjoy coming back here – I feel  very heartily welcomed by the entire company, there is such a good vibe around here…

Now I am really looking forward to the Silvester Gala, and I wish all of you a healthy, successful and enjoyable New Year 2012!

Sincerely,
Polina

Leave a Reply

