Stuttgart Ballet blog

EMAIL FROM … NEW YORK (KATARZYNA KOZIELSKA)

Leave a comment

Rehearsal for "As Yet, Not Named" in New York (photo: private)

Rehearsal for “As Yet, Not Named” in New York
(photo: private)

Hello everybody in Stuttgart!

I am in New York creating a new piece for Ballet Next.  The world premiere will be at the Brooklyn Academy of Music, so this is a great honor for me. I am working with wonderful dancers Michele Wiles (she was a principal dancer with American Ballet Theatre), Georgina Pazcoguin (she is a soloist with New York City Ballet), Kristie Latham and Jesus Pastor as well as Jens Weber (he used to dance in Monte Carlo). I am also working with Tiffany Mangulabnan and Abigail Simon who will be performing in the second show.

This is anyway already a great experience. So many things happen here in New York – it’s absolutely crazy and it’s giving me many new ideas.  I am finding myself even thinking differently. My movements are reflecting what I experience here every day (it’s even amazing to me how much I have changed).

However: I really miss my home (Stuttgart), my husband and my daughter and of course my second family which is the Stuttgart Ballet!

Even though I am doing what I love I feel sad not be able to be a part of the upcoming premiere of “Masterpieces”. I know it will be great!
Toi Toi Toi to everybody!!!

See you soon!
Katarzyna

 

Leave a Reply

