Stuttgart Ballet blog

EMAIL FROM … PARIS (ALICIA AMATRIAIN)

Leave a comment

Alicia Amatriain, Karl Paquette, photo: private

Alicia Amatriain, Karl Paquette, photo: private

To my dear Stuttgarters :)

Unbelievable, from Paris I am writing you this e-mail.It is like a dream, but it is reality. I have been in Paris for the past fourdays. Every moment is an experience, all these beautiful corners of the Palais Garniertheatre with its incredible history and all the amazing dancers and artiststhat have passed through here. When I first arrived I felt very shy buteverybody from dancers to teachers to staff have been amazingly beautiful tome. On this coming Tuesday I’ll be sharing the stage with two gorgeous dancersand incredible partners, Karl Paquette (Onegin) and Christophe Duquenne (Gremin)in one of my favorite ballets: Onegin.To all the Stuttgart audience I wish I could let you feel or see every feelingthat is going through me. I have such a great happiness and excitement that Ihave not been able to stop smiling :)

I miss you all very much. With all my love from Paris
Alicia

Leave a Reply

