Stuttgart Ballet blog

EMAIL FROM … AUGSBURG (KATARZYNA KOZIELSKA)

Leave a comment

Augsburg Ballet, Palpitation, photo: Nik Schölzl

Augsburg Ballet, Palpitation, photo: Nik Schölzl

Dear Stuttgart audience!

At the moment I’m in Augsburg, right before the general rehearsal of my new creation Palpitation.

Robert Conn, artistic director of the Augsburg Ballet and former Stuttgart Ballet Soloist, invited me to make a new piece that will be shown together with the already successful and well known work Radio and Juliet by Edward Clug. Cool, I thought!
And here I am, two days to go until the premiere of the evening named “where I end and you begin”.

It’s being great working here where I found dancers and staff fully dedicating themselves to my vision of this piece. Only a few more light adjustments and we are ready to go.
Being not too far from home, I have been able to work here and simultaneously keep on working in Stuttgart for the upcoming premiere of Tanzlabor.

I hope that some of our Stuttgart fans can make it to Augsburg to see my new creation in the upcoming days. For the moment let’s all enjoy our day of public holiday …

Love, Kasia

Leave a Reply

