Stuttgart Ballet blog

EMAIL FROM … INNSBRUCK (LOUIS STIENS)

Leave a comment

Louis Stiens, photo: private

Louis Stiens, photo: private

Dear Stuttgart audience, dear friends!

I am writing to you from the Landestheater in Innsbruck, where I have been creating my first longer work outside of Stuttgart. I am just coming from the stage and my head is still so full of the steps, the light design, the sets … but also I can already see the dancers powerfully going towards the premiere!

The title of my piece is “At Gardens” and it is set around a hole in a dark wall. A little anecdote to this is that the idea came to me at the check out counter of Ikea and it settled in my head while I was loading in.

I am looking forward to returning to Stuttgart and the next performances of Onegin, A Streetcar named Desire and the Stravinsky Evening – once again as a dancer on our Stuttgart Stage.

Bye,

Louis

Leave a Reply

