Stuttgart Ballet blog

EMAIL FROM … BERLIN (HYO-JUNG KANG)

1 Comment

Hi dear friends in Stuttgart!

It’s 4:53 am in Berlin and I still can’t sleep! I’ve just had my first performance of Onegin with the Staatsballett Berlin last night and my heart is still dancing.

Although it’s my first time ever in Berlin, everyone from the company made me feel like I’m home and they’re incredibly warm and welcoming! :)

Having fun in their rehearsal for John Cranko's Onegin: Hyo-Jung Kang and Mikhail Kaniskin, photo: Elisa Cabrera

Having fun in their rehearsal for John Cranko’s Onegin: Hyo-Jung Kang and Mikhail Kaniskin, photo: Elisa Cabrera

Dancing with my Onegin Mikhail Kaniskin (Misha ;) ) was a very special experience which I’ll never forget! When I first joined Stuttgart ballet, he was already a principal dancer and I was a baby just out of the school! So it was our first time dancing together with only a few rehearsals but it didn’t matter because we both spoke the same “John Cranko Language”… Every second was a joy and pleasure on stage and I’m already looking forward to the next shows on October 10th and 25th!!

Although it’s amazing in Berlin, I miss you Stuttgart!

See you soon!! :)

Love,

Hyo

One thought on “EMAIL FROM … BERLIN (HYO-JUNG KANG)

  1. love hyo,your performance…!

Leave a Reply

