Stuttgart Ballet blog

EMAIL FROM … MADRID (ELISA BADENES)

Leave a comment

Elisa Badenes in Madrid, with ballet master Pino Alosa and the dancers Moisés Martín and Esteban Berlanga, photo: private

Elisa Badenes in Madrid, with ballet master Pino Alosa and the dancers Moisés Martín and Esteban Berlanga, photo: private

Dear Stuttgart Ballet and friends,

after spending some time at home with the family for Christmas, I’m now in Madrid rehearsing Don Quijote with the National Ballet of Spain.

It is going to be the first time I dance a full ballet in my country, and I’m very happy to share this experience with them.

I’ll be dancing on the 1st and 3rd of January (the ballet is perfect to start the New Year with joy :)) with two different partners, first with Moisés Martín and after with Esteban Berlanga. I’m enjoying the time here a lot with my two partners, the director José Carlos Martínez and staff and all the dancers that are making me feel like home.

I’ll see you soon in Stuttgart.

Happy New Year to all of you. Lots of love from Madrid.

Elisa

Leave a Reply

