Stuttgart Ballet blog

EMAIL FROM … STUTTGART (LOUIS STIENS)

Leave a comment

Louis Stiens, photo: Roman Novitzky

Louis Stiens, photo: Roman Novitzky

Dear audience, dear friends!

I am writing to you from my home. Over the last months I have been collecting my current favorite songs and tracks for a playlist.

On Saturday, February 27, 2016 at 8pm I will be mixing and performing the compositions live at the Projektraum LOTTE (Willy-Brandt-Str. 18, next to the State Gallery). Originally I wanted to throw a party with some friends there – but in collaboration with James Fisher (lyrics) and Christine Nasz (space) we developed a multimedia-based production, which created a domestic cosmos.

„Early Night“ is based on my intimate desire to spend a Saturday night with my friends, listening to my favorite tracks and then have a great time, or weep and/or go back home.

This is the second time I realize a project at LOTTE (my choreography SLAM for Robert Robinson dates back two years now). Again I am looking forward to bring another music- and dance-inspired idea to life in this urban space.

Visit us!

:)

Louis Stiens

Leave a Reply

