Stuttgart Ballet blog

EMAIL FROM … SEOUL (FRIEDEMANN VOGEL)

1 Comment

Friedemann Vogel, photo: Youn Sik Kim

Friedemann Vogel, photo: Youn Sik Kim

Dear friends and fans in Stuttgart,

I am writing to you from Seoul, where I am at the moment rehearsing La Bayadere with the Korean National Ballet, which will be performed next week. Although I have danced in La Bayadere before, this will be the first time I am dancing the role of Prince Solor in Korea and I am looking very much forward to be dancing in Yuri Grigorovich’s version of La Bayadere on the huge stage in Seoul.

I really enjoy being here: I’m working everyday with Sue Jin so it’s a bit home away from home and we have a great time together. It is also wonderful to be working with her dancers, my partner Eun-Won Lee and the rest of the company: The corps de ballet girls as shadows in the third act are phenomenal, so together and precise very inspiring.

Tomorrow I have my first run through and the performances will be on March 30th and April 4th.

Wish me luck!

Yours, Friedemann

One thought on “EMAIL FROM … SEOUL (FRIEDEMANN VOGEL)

  1. Toi, toi, toi! Swa you in Zürich in Giselle with Polina. That was awesome!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

